Monthly Bookmail (March 2017).

Standard

March was another slow but generous month for me. It’s my birthday month, so I got a few surprises but I didn’t want a whole lot – mostly just Strange the Dreamer that came out the day after my birthday and will be here soon! 🙂 Everything else that I got was just a bonus, especially the surprises from my lovely bookish friends!

I finished off my Delirium series by Lauren Oliver by getting Requiem. The covers with the hearts are absolutely gorgeous, 🙂 Oh, and I used the #booksfortrade tag on Twitter and I’m now the owner of the Owlcrate exclusive white cover of Heartless by Marissa Meyer! Such a beautiful cover.

The lovely Gina at RandomlyBookishGina on YouTube sent me The Maze Runner by James Dashner for my birthday. I also got a cute little yeti – which is a little inside joke with us, 🙂 – but my son claimed ownership of that.

I’m actually really excited for The Maze Runner. I’m a little embarrassed that it’s taken me this long to even hear of the series enough to want to check it out, then realise it’s right up my alley in tastes.

Thank you, Gina! ❤

I also went ahead and got The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure at Barnes & Noble as a birthday present.

I traded with the lovely Paige over at The Paige-Turner for this Divergent collection.

Now here’s the thing. I own all of the Divergent series by Veronica Roth. Recently obtained, actually. Never read them yet. However, my good friend Sara has convinced me to read the series, 🙂  So I was going to wait until I had Four before I read the series. I’ll be starting the series in April, and I really hope it’s as good as I hear!

This is the best book mail ever! My girl Sara went to SEYA in March and was able to snag a signed copy of Blackhearts by Nicole Castroman! Completely unexpected. And the best part? It’s signed and has a birthday wish written by Nicole, ❤ 🙂

Thank you, Sara!

One of my best friends sent me this mug! I found it funny and I absolutely love it! It’s now positioned between my Fred and George Weasley on my bookcase,  😍

I absolutely love these mugs! I originally saw them in Target and my dad ended up getting me the Slytherin for my birthday, but said they only had the Ravenclaw left.

He doesn’t know a thing about Harry Potter, and I am so not a Slytherin, so I made it a point to get all four of them! I couldn’t find the other two at Target or their website, but found them on Think Geek.

They are perfect!  🙂  The handles have the names of each house on them, too.

After asking around and starting to feel like I would never find someone with it, I snagged the other notepad from the March 2017 Owlcrate! It’s so adorable, right? I also got another roll of the washi that was in the same Owlcrate. (I obviously love paper and washi).

What did you get this month that you’re most excited about?

Leave a Reply

