Monthly Bookmail (February 2017).

Standard

Every day I walk by my main bookcase and think to myself “I have way too many books” and it’s really starting to get overwhelming . . . the last time this happened, I went through a slump and stopped reading for a year or so (I was also busy a lot, but that’s not the point). So I’m really trying to get better with the book buying. I’m currently trying to get rid of books that I know I’m never going to read, so I’ve taken to #booksfortrade on Twitter.

The only two books that I purchased for myself were Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi (so pretty and colorful!) and Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver. I also got an eBook of On the Edge of Gone by Corrine Duyvis (I’m really interested in this one because of the main character having autism). Also, not pictured but I traded for The Leaving by Tara Altebrando.

I traded for Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin, and got The Reader by Traci Chee as a bonus,  🙂

I’ve heard mixed things about The Reader, and I think Spare and Found Parts will be a really cute read.

I traded with the lovely Emily at Emily Reads Everything and got this stack of ARCs (with the exception of The Vanishing Season by Jodi Lynn Anderson – which I got from another trade).

Thank you, Irene (@ Justice Reads) for this amazing giveaway of an ARC of Caraval by Stephanie Garber. Included is a cute little coffee cup “knick-knack” ornament and some colored pencils,  🙂

I’ve heard a lot of good things about Caraval, and I got The Night Circus for Christmas – so I will most likely read these two at the same time! Totally excited to see what all the hype is about.

What did you get this month that you’re most excited about?

Leave a Reply

