Monthly Bookhaul (September 2016).

Standard

I almost made it through the month of September without buying a single book! Almost. I managed to get Prospect by Taylor Hondos on NetGalley, but I don’t really count eBooks toward my monthly bookhaul. (And we’ll completely overlook my header that says “bookmail” as I received absolutely nothing in the mail).

In my post about indie bookstores (and the Ninja Book Box) – I mentioned that I was going to go to my local indie bookstore. Well, I did. It was such a fun experience, too. Bethany Beach Books is such a clean and well organized little bookstore. I knew I would end up getting something while I was there,  🙂

I did the tourist thing for the day (which is hilarious because I’ve lived down by the beaches my entire life) and shopped around in the outlets and what-not. Even went into Five Below and found a Stephen King doorstop – er, cough, book – for $5; although I realized after the fact that it’s the second in a series so I did go to Amazon and ordered the first.

My September haul includes:

First, let me just say – I’ve been wanting that bookmark ever since I first saw it. Way too cute and funny!  😀 I saw that when I was getting ready to check out at Bethany Beach Books and knew I couldn’t not get it.

I’ve been hearing a lot about The Graces . . . both good and bad, so I felt the need to pick it up and give it a whirl for myself. I know it’s supposedly reminiscent to The Craft, and having grown up watching The Craft – I hold it to high expectations. We’ll see.

The Girls was one of the first books I saw when I walked into the little indie shop – I’ve been seeing it around but never gave it a second glance, but something told me to look at it today. I read the inside flap and my first thought was “this sounds so much like Charles Manson and his girls.” Without a second thought, I knew I was getting it,  🙂

Strangely enough, I collect Stephen King books. I don’t have many that I have finished from beginning to end. I joke about them being door stops or paperweights because they’re so huge and very intimidating. One of these days, I just need to devote an entire month or so to nothing but Stephen King books.


What bookmail did you get this month that you were excited about? Tell me about it!

One thought on “Monthly Bookhaul (September 2016).

Leave a Reply

