#ARCAugust: Week #2 Update

Standard


Here we are, bookworms! We made it to the end of the second week of the 4th annual #ARCAugust and for me personally – I’m making very slow progress.

One of the books that I thought was an eARC turns out to possibly be a finished copy (it’s being looked into, though, so it might count!)

It’s crazy, really. A lot of the ARCs that I am reading are eBooks, which I’m not all that familiar with (not my preferred choice of reading). And these copies are supplied directly from the author or part of a blog tour. So I’m told they’re review copies, but nowhere in the eBook does it specify whether it’s an uncorrected proof.

Since last week, I was able to finish Eclipse the Flame by Ingrid Seymour . . . and that’s it! Pretty pathetic,  😦 I’m close to finishing Crossing the Barrier by Martine Lewis, so if it counts – I’ll have three titles under my belt.

I also decided to change my lineup for #ARCAugust, so for the rest of the month I hope to read and finish the following:


Are you participating? How many ARCs have you read so far?

6 thoughts on “#ARCAugust: Week #2 Update

  1. This past week has been tough for me too! I read a pathetic amount of pages. My first week was so strong though! I can’t wait to hear what you think of Stalking Jack the Ripper. I’m really looking forward to its release. Good luck for next week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

