Feature & Follow (August 12).

Standard

Feature & Follow is hosted by Parajunkee and Allison Can Read.

Do you listen to audiobooks? Who are your favorite narrators? (If not an audiobook listener – why don’t you listen to audiobooks?)

I’ve never listened to an audiobook in my life. My reasoning is pretty simple, really. If I were to listen to an audiobook, I would get that sense that I am being read to. And let me tell you – there is nothing worse (to me, anyhow) than being read to.

It’s a major pet peeve, actually. I zone out and I stop listening. Then I retain absolutely nothing. I really wish I didn’t feel this way, because I’ve heard there are some really good audiobooks that are great to listen to, 😁

Do you like audiobooks? What are some of the best audiobooks you’ve listened to and what do you like to do while you’re listening?

Leave a Reply

