Reading Habits

Standard

Shoutout to Karina @ Afire Pages for posting this Reading Habits tag created by TheBookJazz! πŸ˜€


Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Yes. I must read in my bed. I can tolerate reading my Kindle sitting in the chair or curled up on the couch in the living room, but not physical copies. My room, though, is just the most mellow and less distracting place. My little safe haven.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Bookmark! I have a nice collection of bookmarks, and each one gets its turn for a few books before I choose the next.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/certain amount of pages?

I have to stop at a chapter. I can’t just stop in the middle of a page. When I’m reading a book that has really long chapters, I’ll find a place where there’s a scene change.

Do you eat or drink while eating?

I have a drink next to me at all times when I’m reading, but I will never eat while I’m reading! πŸ˜– I’m very creeped out by fingerprints as it is, so having the risk of causing stains or fingerprints on the pages creeps me out even more, πŸ˜‚

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Never. I’m very easily distracted.

One book at a time or several at once?

Usually one at a time. Sometimes I’ll mix up characters or storylines if I’m reading more than one at a time. Every once in awhile, I’ll start one and put it on the back burner for another.

Reading at home or everywhere?

Only at home. I’ve tried reading at places like the doctors office or at the park, but I just can’t do it. I’m just a very easily distracted person and I have difficulty tuning sounds out.

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

Silently in my head. To be honest, I can’t stand reading out loud (or being read to).

Do you read ahead or ever skip pages?

I’ll skip ahead if the book is boring and I’m still interested enough to see what happens, but this is rare. I’ll never read ahead in a book that I’m really interested in.

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

Is this a legit serious question? 😧 I take very good care of my books. I can’t even handle a slight dent or a bent corner, so a cracked spine is just blasphemy! A huge no-no.

Do you write in your books?

No! I didn’t even write in textbooks when I was college. Who would do such a thing?

Who do you tag?

Everyone who is interested in doing it! Link me to your post so I can read all about your reading habits! 😊

One thought on “Reading Habits

Leave a Reply

