Monthly Bookmail (July 2016).

Standard

July is closing in on us – with a big bang tomorrow with the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child. I personally won’t be reading it, but I know there’s going to be a lot of buzz floating around for the next week or so.

For the month of July, I got a lot more book mail than I actually anticipated. I really need to stop buying so many books and adopt a “read x-amount of books, buy x-amount of books.” Not that I would be able to adhere to it – I’d be breaking it. But I can try, right?

Without further ado, here’s my July bookmail haul,  🙂

I traded with Sara at A Gingerly Review and received this beautiful stack including:

You can guarantee that there is indeed a theme going on with this stack! I love anything that is dystopian, zombies, etc. I am so excited to dig into this stack and don’t even know where to start first! Although the spines for the Quarantine series has me googly-eyes, for sure! 🙂

I’ve been involved with the #VASRP (Virtual Adult Summer Reading Program) all summer, and trying to promote as much as I can – even with summer being so busy. During our first #VASRP chat on Twitter, I somehow snagged this beautiful ARC of The Museum of Heartbreak by Meg Leder!

I’m not really big on contemporary titles much anymore, but there are a few that I’ve seen that sound really interesting and are on my wish list waiting to be bought. This is one of those titles that I have been anticipating and definitely can’t wait to read it!

My Amazon haul was pretty minuscule this month, but I got some titles that I have been wanting for a really long time.

I’m so excited for Illuminae . . . I’ve been hearing so many people talk about the series – especially with Gemina coming out soon, eep! – so I finally checked it out and it’s right up my alley. With my background in computer science, I was told this book would be a great read.

What bookmail did you get this month that you were excited about? Tell me about it!

One thought on “Monthly Bookmail (July 2016).

  1. Inge

    Oooh, nice! I’ve had the Quarantine series on my to-read list for years. I’ve always found it to be quite intriguing but somehow never got around to it. I hope you love them!

    Like

Leave a Reply

