Cover Reveal: Prospect (Antidote, #2) by Taylor Hondos

Standard

Hi, bookworms! Today is another very exciting cover reveal day!

Anyone who has been following me for awhile will know that my first ever blog tour was for Taylor Hondos’ Antidote, which is the first in a series. A book that I devoured and have been anticipating its sequel.

Now, guess what? The cover for Prospect (Antidote, #2) is finally here! How exciting! I really cannot wait to read this, so I’ll just stare at the cover and try to discover some clues, 😜


About the Book


Title: Prospect
Series: Antidote, #2
Author: Taylor Hondos

Description:

She’s back, and stronger than ever before. Lena lives on and although she can’t remember a thing, she has woken up with powers she could only dream of. Lena has been taken over by Dr. Ravana and received the number one target on her first night in the compound. And then she saw him and everything changes. Lena can’t help but fight the connection she feels for Jared. Jared attempts to unlock the truth of the cure while attempting to help Lena remember the past. If only Lena doesn’t have to kill him first.

See where Lena’s story began with Antidote:

Life sucks, and then you rot. No one knows how Dermadecatis is contracted, but its existence has changed everything for 18-year-old Lena, in this riveting debut from Taylor Hondos. No contact with other people. Masks must be worn in public at all times. Four months ago men, women and children alike began to rot from the inside out, and the world as we know it changed forever. Life goes on, but now everything revolves around the need to survive and find a cure for Dermadecatis, the disease that Lena Alona’s father discovered. Unfortunately for Lena and everyone else who is desperate to survive, her father’s secrets died when he did.


About the Author

It all started with an idea. That sprouted while watching a movie. That rooted in her mind. That finally she wrote down in two weeks. Until she typed it for herself and finally for others.

I’m pretty much you’re average everyday girl. I work as the hostess and cashier at the restaurant around the corner. I eat Lucky Charms in my pajamas on Saturdays. I read every day while bad crime TV shows blare in the living room. I write every day (almost, promise).

I started writing because I wasn’t satisfied with just being the reader anymore. I wanted to tell my own stories. Within two years, I became a self-published author. Born and raised in North Carolina. I haven’t traveled further than Florida. I spend most of my time reading, writing (sorta), knitting, watching the same movies over and over again and shopping online for penny books.

I am the author of the Antidote trilogy. I attend the University of North Carolina at Greensboro and am getting a degree in English.

website | facebook | twitter

Leave a Reply

