Unboxing: The Book Drop (August 2016).

Standard

With all the drama that’s been surrounding the Uppercase and Owlcrate boxes having the same book for the last two months – I am so glad that I get another subscription box by a local indie bookstore (seriously – consider checking out The Book Drop / Bethany Beach Books).

Not only do they include titles that are somewhat older and not as popular now, but from my experience in the last few months that I have been getting the box, they’re mostly contemporary. Which is something I don’t really have on my shelves much anymore.


The August YA box included:

  • Paperback of We Are All Made of Molecules by Susin Nielsen
  • Wish by Joseph Monninger

This is the first month that I’ve received where they have included two books instead of one book and a bookish “goodie.” When I read the notes included, I was immediately touched.

Wish was specifically picked by Amanda because of personal experience with a family member dealing with cystic fibrosis, which makes this month’s – well, next month’s – box so personal and filled with love. Reading the synopsis, I have a feeling that I will somehow end up feeling all types of feels while reading this. I’ll go in prepared with tissues, that’s for sure.

For more information on cystic fibrosis – please consider going to the Cystic Fibrosis Foundation website.

Leave a Reply

