#VASRP: Mini Challenge #1

Standard

The Virtual Adult Summer Reading Program has kicked off and been going on for a week (June 21 – the start of summer). How many books have you read this summer?

I’ve had a crazy busy summer so far – with my son being out of school, and all last week having to babysit another little boy. I’ve only finished one book so far,  😦

The whole point of the #VASRP, though, is to have fun, and to make things fun and interesting – this week kicks off the first mini challenge! You can view the full details on the He Said Books or Me blog.


Now, for my response to the mini challenge!

Who are you and do you have a blog, if so – what is your blog? – I’m Brittany and I obviously blog right here at Ginger Night Owl. You can find me on Twitter, too – @brittany_reads,  😀

What are the reading goals you are setting for the summer? – My summer reading goals for the summer are to read most – if not all – of the summer themed books I have, then I want to read at least one series. I would love to read Harry Potter in July, but we’ll see.

Did you participate in a summer program as a child? What made it memorable for you? – I know I’ve done summer reading programs as a kid, because I have certificate and ribbons for it. However, I don’t really remember doing it.

What is something interesting about yourself? – My eyelashes point downward (kind of like a camel’s) and are impossible to curl, so I trim my eyelashes.

3 thoughts on “#VASRP: Mini Challenge #1

Leave a Reply

