Unboxing: Uppercase Box (June 2016).

Standard

Earlier last week I received my second Uppercase Box subscription box. It’s a pretty nice subscription box – I have a simple book plan where all I get is the book and a bookmark, but that’s okay with me since I’m not crazy about swag.

The June box included:

  • Hardcover of My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows – signed by all three authors on a separate additional added-on title page
  • My Lady Jane bookmark

This a book that I know is a big hit for 2016 – not something I would’ve bought for myself, I might add, but that’s why I love subscription boxes. To introduce readers to new titles and authors.


Uppercase has amazing customer service, too. The original book that I received was damaged, I don’t know how it happened or what the cause was but I contacted their customer service just to let them know – I didn’t really care about a replacement – to which they provided me with another copy! They did not have to do that. I love when companies go out of their way to make their customers happy,  😀

Leave a Reply

